Intro To Game Audio Design

Learn about the History and the key game sound design concepts

Course Instructor: Tamas Czuper

Course level

Music Hackspace

Starts on: 10/08/2022 16:00 BST

{{ distance }}

...

Unlock full course & much more:

Getting Started

Going Deeper

Compare membership plans

Or just buy this single course:

£ 29

Wednesday 10th August 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

This workshop is live, and a recording will be made available on-demand a few days after the live date. 

In this workshop, students will be introduced to the history, the key concepts in game audio and explore the use of sound and music in an interactive environment. The workshop aims to provide students with the opportunity to experiment and understand the basics of game design using their own DAW, such as designing, randomization, layering and basic mixing.

What you'll learn

  • Appraise the History of Game Audio
  • Compare and contrast the role of film vs game sound, similarities
  • Demonstrate an understanding of sound terms and the production tasks that exist in a game development environment and experiment with game sound

Requirements

  • Computer and internet connection
  • Webcam and mic
  • A Zoom account
  • Access to a DAW

Course content

  • ---- Intro To Game Audio Design / Aug 10, 2022 04:00 PM London
  • ---- Open the course in Zoom to access all the workshops

Who is this course for

  • Sound designers are looking to get started with game audio and implement their own sound design by the end of the series.

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Tamas Czuper is a sound designer, musician and educator with more than sixteen years of experience in the creative industry delivering projects to clients including Lacoste, Speedo, Berghaus and Canterbury.