fbpx

Understanding Indian rhythm through simple algorithms – LIVE Session

Online

Date & Time: Thursday 25th March 6pm GMT / 7pm CET Level: All Max users South Indian Carnatic music is home to a huge array of fascinating rhythms, composed from algorithms. Rooted in maths and aesthetics, Carnatic music has many facets that can be applied to computer music. In this workshop you will be given an introduction to […]

£29.90

Max meetup 27th March – Europe Edition

Online

Dates & Time:  Saturday 27th March 3pm GMT / 4pm CET Level: Open to all levels Overview  Join the Max meetup to share ideas and learn with other artists, coders and performers. Showcase your patches, pair with others to learn together, get help for a school assignment, or discover new things.   The meetup runs via Zoom. […]

FREE

Non-linear strategies for composing with Live & M4L – LIVE Session

Online

Date & Time: Monday 29th March 2021 6pm GMT / 7pm CET / 10am PST / 1pm EST Level: Intermediate - Advanced The creative path is not a straight line. In this workshop, you will develop a workflow focused on experimental approaches utilizing randomization, stochastic methods, polymeters, polyrhythms and more using Live and M4L. Experimental audio processing and […]

£29.90

Getting confident with Max – April series

Online

Dates & Times: Tuesdays: 6th / 13th / 20th / 27th April 2021 6pm GMT / 7pm CET / 10am PST / 1pm EST Level: Beginner Cycling 74’s Max / MSP offers a vast playground of programming opportunities to create your own sound design and multimedia applications. In this workshop you will build a patch using items from […]

£49.90

Getting started with Max – April Series

Online

Dates & Times:  Session 1: Wednesday 7th April 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET Session 2: Wednesday 14th April 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET Session 3: Wednesday 21st April 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET Session 4: Wednesday 28th April 10am PST / […]

FREE