fbpx

Livestream: TidalCycles – growing a language for algorithmic pattern

Monday 26th April 6pm UK / 7pm Berlin / 10am LA / 1pm NYC In this livestreamed interview, Alex McLean retraces the history and intent that prompted him to develop TidalCycles alongside ‘Algorave’ live performance events, contributing to establish Live Coding as an art discipline.  Alex started TidalCycles project for exploring musical patterns in 2009, and it is now a healthy free/open-source software project and among the most well-known live... Read More

Enrico Bertelli

Enrico Bertelli PhD candidate in Contemporary Performance – Percussion and Electronics. Website. Deeply interested in alternative performance solutions, focussed on the theatricality of the percussive gesture. The regular performances in various European festivals showcase an interest in creating a strong connection with the audience. The speech is consistently present between pieces and is also incorporated directly into the more theatrical... Read More