TouchDesigner meetup / Dome Projections

Taught by: Bileam Tschepe

Experiencing 360 degree projections is quite a unique experience, in particular as the audience gets to share it. That sense of watching together is a key difference with VR headsets.

Chances are, if you've been in a dome projection, that you remember it vividly. The immersion is like no other. More commercial projects explore 360 projections now, such as the Van Gogh Expo, which revisits the painter's work in a fully immersive setup.

In this meetup, Bileam Tschepe is inviting artists to share their experiences designing dome projections with TouchDesigner. Learn more from their approach, the technical setup and the overall dynamics of these unique projects, made bespoke to a venue.

Find also more with the 101 course from the Interactive & Immersive HQ, and download a template project from the TouchDesigner website.

The meetup will be recorded and published shortly after to our YouTube channel. Watch back all previous meetups presentations here

Time of meetup: Saturday 10th December 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

Level

Starts on: 10/12/2022 16:00 London time

{{ distance }}

Speakers & presentations

Join Meetup

  • Open the course on Zoom to access all the features
Membership plan: Just Curious | Topic: ...
{{ error }} {{ success }}

FREE

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A webcam and mic
  • A Zoom account

Berlin Code of Conduct

We ask all participants to read and follow the Berlin Code of Conduct and contribute to creating a welcoming environment for everyone.

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Bileam Tschepe aka elekktronaut is a Berlin based artist and educator who creates audio-reactive, interactive and organic digital artworks, systems and installations in TouchDesigner, collaborating with and teaching people worldwide.