Getting Started With Audio FX In Max

Learn to use Audio FXs creatively in Max

Course Instructor: Massimiliano Cerioni

Course level

Music Hackspace

Starts on: 29/08/2022 16:00 BST

{{ distance }}

...

Unlock full course & much more:

Just Curious

Getting Started

Going Deeper

Compare membership plans

Or just buy this single course:

FREE

Workshop 1: Monday 29th August 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

Workshop 2: Tuesday 30th August 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

This workshop is live, and a recording will be made available on-demand a few days after the live date. 

In this workshop you will learn how to utilize audio FX creatively in Max. You will use Max objects to create audio FX processing in Max. This workshop aims to provide beginners to Max the suitable skills to begin exploring using audio FXs in the Max environment. No experience with Max is required but it is recommended that you have taken the free Getting Started With Max on-demand course.

What you'll learn

  • Workshop 1: Utilize audio FX objects in Max
  • Workshop 1: Configure objects for audio FX use
  • Workshop 1: Build signal flow for audio FX in Max
  • Workshop 1: Use a bitcrusher audio FX in Max
  • Workshop 2: Patch singla flow for multiple audio FX in Max
  • Workshop 2: Use a comb filter FX in Max
  • Workshop 2: Assign parameters to controllers and build presets
  • Workshop 2: Creatively deploy audio FX in Max

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A web cam and mic
  • Access to a copy of Max 8 (i.e. trial or full license)
  • A MIDI controller is not essential but is helpful (i.e. Novation Launch Control XL or similar)

Course content

  • ---- Getting Started With Audio FX In Max / Aug 29, 2022 04:00 PM London
  • ---- Open the workshop in Zoom to access all the features
  • ---- Getting Started With Audio FX In Max / Aug 30, 2022 04:00 PM London
  • ---- Open the workshop in Zoom at access all the features

Who is this course for

  • This workshop aims to provide beginners to Max the suitable skills to begin exploring using audio FXs in the Max environment.

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Massimiliano Cerioni is a Berlin & Rome based AV composer, performer, sound designer and engineer. He is the founder of the independent audio software project Culto, which has released its first M4L device Simbiosi in 2021. He uses coding, augmented instruments and electronics to create compositions, performances and installations.