Fundamentals of Meta Sounds in Unreal Engine

Taught by: Sem Schreuder

Time of workshop: Tuesday 24th January 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

In this workshop you will explore MetaSounds in Unreal Engine 5.

It aims to provide you with suitable skills to begin with MetaSounds in Unreal Engine.

 

We recommend that you take our VOD "Fundamentals of Working with Unreal Engine for Musicians" before attending this one.

Level

Starts on: 24/01/2023 16:00 London time

{{ distance }}

What you'll learn

  • Setup and configure MetaSounds
  • Configure audio rendering pipelines via the MetaSounds Editor
  • Patch MetaSounds nodes to create audio signal paths
  • Explore being creative with MetaSounds in the Unreal Engine

Course content

  • Open the course in Zoom to access all the features
Membership plan: Getting Started | Topic: Game Audio and Immersive Technologies ...
{{ error }} {{ success }}

Buy this single course:

£ 30

Add to cart

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A webcam and mic
  • A Zoom account
  • Must have a video card that is a NVIDIA GeForce 960 GTX or higher.
  • Unreal Engine 5.1
  • Must have a basic level of understanding of programming in general, in any language.
  • Must have a basic understanding of Unreal Engine (i.e. it is recommended that you have completed the on demand workshop ‘Fundamentals Of Working With Unreal Engine for Musicians’)
  • Musicians that want to add visuals to their music us

Who is this course for

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Sem Schreuder is a Creative Coder / Visual artist with 8+ years of experience working with various tools to create realtime audio reactive visuals for artists and events. Besides creating audio reactive visual systems he’s currently also working as an AR developer for multiple tv shows and live streams.