Creative Probability & Chance in Live 11

Learn to use probability and chance in Live.

Course Instructor: Ned Rush

Course level

Music Hackspace

Starts on: 07/09/2022 16:00 BST

{{ distance }}

...

Unlock full course & much more:

Getting Started

Going Deeper

Compare membership plans

Or just buy this single course:

£ 30

Wednesday 7th September 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

In this workshop you will utilise probability and chance in Ableton Live to creative novel and unique MIDI patterns. These patterns can be utilised to create evolving musical ideas, empowering you to make unique and fresh compositions. This workshop aims to provide you with suitable skills to begin exploring probability and chance in Ableton Live.

What you'll learn

  • Apply randomisation to velocity and triggers to note events
  • Utilise MIDI processing to create random events
  • Use clip and scene Follow Actions to add probability and chance to arrangements
  • Explore the free Probability Pack

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A webcam and mic
  • A Zoom account
  • Access to a copy of Max 8 (i.e. trial or full license)

Course content

  • ---- Open the course in Zoom to access all the features

Who is this course for

  • Sound designers looking to get started with probability and chance
  • Music producers interested in learning how to use probability and chance in their productions

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Duncan Wilson (aka Ned Rush) is a musician, producer and content creator based in the UK. Whilst perhaps largely known for his Youtube channel, he has also released music independently as well developing content for Isotonik Studios.

What courses are you interested in?