An Introduction to Dolby Atmos for Binaural Audio

Learn to use Dolby Atmos creatively within Binaural Audio.

Course Instructor: Jake Fields

Course level

Music Hackspace

Starts on: 06/10/2022 04:48 London time

{{ distance }}

...

Unlock full course & much more:

Just Curious

Getting Started

Going Deeper

Compare membership plans

Or just buy this single course:

FREE

Friday 28th October 4pm BST / 5pm CET / 8am PST / 11am EST

In this workshop you will explore the creative possibilities offered by Dolby Atmos within the binaural audio landscape. Atmos provides a rich feature set that allows creative sound designers, technologists, and music producers to build immersive worlds. These can be deployed for music, game audio, interactive installations, and sound design environments. This workshop will explore the use of the Dolby Atmos Production Suite within Ableton Live. The key techniques explored can easily be applied to any other DAW (i.e. Apple Logic Pro) so students can engage in this workshop with their DAW of choice via the trial of the Dolby Atmos Production Suite. Binaural audio works with standard headphones, so a multi-channel speaker system is not required for this workshop. This workshop aims to provide you with suitable skills to begin exploring Dolby Atmos within binaural audio.

What you'll learn

  • Identify the possibilities of Dolby Atmos
  • Install and configure the Dolby Atmos Production Suite
  • Utilise and apply Dolby Atmos tools
  • Build immersive binaural audio experiences via Dolby Atmos and explore the eco system

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A webcam and mic
  • A Zoom account
  • Dolby Atmos Production Suite (trial suffices)
  • Ableton Live or equivalent DAW (trial suffices)

Course content

  • ---- Open the course in Zoom to access all the features

Who is this course for

  • Sound designers looking to get started with binaural audio and Dolby Atmos
  • Music producers interested in exploring binaural audio and Dolby Atmos

Useful links

About the workshop leader

What courses are you interested in?