fbpx
Loading Events

Max meetup – Max for live / November 21st

Sunday 21st November 4pm UK

Date & Time: 

Sunday 21st November 2021 4pm UK / 5pm Berlin / 8am LA / 11am NYC

Meetup length 2-hours

Level: Open to all levels

Meetups are a great way to meet and be inspired by the Max community.

What to expect? 

The meetup runs via Zoom and is 2-hours in length.

This session will focus on Max for live and will feature presentations from

  • Jason Soderlund: Total Control with M4L and ClyphX
    • Jason is a chainsaw wood carver/CNC woodworker by day and a music tech enthusiast by night. His primary focus is using Max for Live and ClyphX Pro to create an improv looping environment inside of Ableton Live
  • Mark Towers: Tips and tricks with the Live API+ more speakers to be announced soon

Following these presentations breakout rooms are created where you can

  • Talk to the presenters and ask questions
  • Join a room on topics of your choice
  • Show other participants your projects, ask for help, or help others out
  • Meet peers in the chill-out breakout room

The full list of presenters and topics will be updated before the meetup.

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection
  • A Zoom account

Berlin Code of Conduct

We ask all participants to read and follow the Berlin Code of Conduct and contribute to creating a welcoming environment for everyone.

Supported by Cycling ‘74

< > November
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Upcoming Events
Past Events