Loading Events

Introduction to Interface Design in TouchDesigner

Learn to build user interfaces in Touch Designer.

Course Instructor: Bileam Tschepe

Course level

Music Hackspace

Starts on: 23/10/2022 17:00 London time

{{ distance }}

...

Unlock full course & much more:

Getting Started

Going Deeper

Compare membership plans

Or just buy this single course:

£ 30

Sunday 23rd October 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

Working with user interfaces in TouchDesigner offers a vast range of possibilities. In this workshop, we’ll look at how to design, build and layout user interfaces, layout controls and parameters and build performance windows. You will explore constructing widgets and components and connect elements to a UI via the backend. This workshop aims to allow you to explore building custom UI interfaces in TouchDesigner. it is recommended that you have intermediate skills with TouchDesigner.

What you'll learn

  • Build a user interface in TouchDesigner
  • Connect the UI to the backend and make it interactive
  • Have a deeper understanding of Components and Widgets
  • Create simple tools for installations or performances

Requirements

  • Computer and internet connection
  • Webcam and mic
  • Zoom account
  • TouchDesigner latest version (non-commercial suffices)
  • Three button mouse

Course content

  • ---- Zoom link to be added!

Who is this course for

  • TouchDesigner artists who’d like to expand their knowledge of interface design
  • Visual artists who wish to build UIs

Useful links

About the workshop leader

Bileam Tschepe aka elekktronaut is a Berlin based artist and educator who creates audio-reactive, interactive and organic digital artworks, systems and installations in TouchDesigner, collaborating with and teaching people worldwide.

What courses are you interested in?