fbpx
Loading Events

Getting confident with Max – April series

Tuesday 6th April 6pm UK

Dates & Times: Tuesdays: 6th / 13th / 20th / 27th April 2021 6pm UK / 7pm Berlin / 10am LA / 1pm NYC

Level: Beginner

Cycling 74’s Max / MSP offers a vast playground of programming opportunities to create your own sound design and multimedia applications. In this workshop you will build a patch using items from the Max tool bar such as Beap and Vizzie as well using media from your own collection, plus explore ways to open up, reverse engineer and modify existing resources within the Max.

Series Learning Outcomes

By the end of this series a successful student will be able to:

  • Confidently navigate the Max environment to quickly gain access to content and learning resources.

  • Deploy resources into a patch.

  • Connect and explore these resources to develop ideas for sound and media design, composition and performance.

  • Navigate the help file system and reverse engineer existing content in the Max application.

Session Study Topics

  • The Tools available in a Max such as Beap and Vizzie modules.

  • Playlists and drag and drop media.

  • Bpatches, prototypes and snippets.

  • The helpfile system.

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection

  • A web cam and mic

  • A Zoom account

  • Access to a copy of Max 8 (i.e. trial or full license)

About the workshop leader

Duncan Wilson (aka Ned Rush) is a musician, producer and content creator based in the UK. Whilst perhaps largely known for his Youtube channel, he has also released music independently as well developing content for Isotonik Studios.

Organizer

Music Hackspace

Venue

Online
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Upcoming Events
Past Events