fbpx
Loading Events

Instancing for Generative Art in TouchDesigner – LIVE Session / Workshop series

Friday 18th June 6pm UK

Dates & Time: Fridays: 18th & 25th June, 2nd & 16th July 6pm UK / 7pm Berlin / 10am LA / 1pm NYC

Level: Beginner – intermediate

Working with Instancing in TouchDesigner offers a vast variety of possible inputs and outcomes. In this workshop series, we’ll look at how to use SOPs, CHOPs and TOPs to create generative 2D and 3D textures, landscapes and shapes and how to include audio in your Instancing network.

Session Learning Outcomes

By the end of this session a successful student will be able to:

  • Fully understand the concept and the possibilities of Instancing

  • Use different data formats as a base for instancing

  • Create generative 2D and 3D textures in TouchDesigner

  • Include audio in the Instancing network

Session Study Topics

  • The Copy SOP and SOP instancing

  • CHOP and TOP instancing with focus on TOPs

  • Rendering and Shading

  • Simple audio integration into Instancing

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection

  • A webcam and mic

  • A Zoom account

  • TouchDesigner latest version

About the workshop leader

Bileam Tschepe aka elekktronaut is a Berlin based artist and educator who creates audio-reactive, interactive and organic digital artworks, systems and installations in TouchDesigner, collaborating with and teaching people worldwide.

Organizer

Music Hackspace

Venue

Online
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Upcoming Events
Past Events