fbpx
Loading Events

Discover the new features in Max for Live 11 – LIVE Session

Monday 17th May 6pm UK

Date & Time: Monday 17th May 6pm UK / 7pm Berlin / 10am LA / 1pm NYC

Level: Intermediate

MaxforLive allows users to develop their own devices for use in composition, performance and beyond. In the recent release of Live Suite 11 there are a myriad of new features and tools for musicians and programmers alike. In this workshop you will explore these new tools and features and be able to leverage them in your own musical works and patches.

By the end of this session a successful student will be able to:

  • Explore new MPE possibilities

  • Utilise the new devices

  • Identify the new integrations and objects

  • Understand and deploy the new features for developers

Session Study Topics

  • MPE and Max for Live

  • New Max for Live devices

  • New integrations and objects in Max for Live with Live 11

  • New features for developers of Max for Live devices with Live 11

Requirements

  • A computer and internet connection

  • A web cam and mic

  • A Zoom account

  • Access to a copy of Live 11 Suite & Max for Live (i.e. trial or full license)

About the workshop leader

Mark Towers is an Ableton Certified Trainer and a lecturer in music technology at Leicester College. He specialises in Max for Live, as well as working with Isotonik Studios to create unique and creative devices for music production and performance such as the Arcade Series.

 

Supported by

 

Organizer

Music Hackspace

Venue

Online
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Upcoming Events
Past Events